New Book Review: Braineater Jones

Braineater JonesBraineater Jones by Stephen Kozeniewski
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wow. This novel was purely entertaining comedic relief. It snatches out the serious, heart-wrenching storyline we see with most zombie books and provides a walk through the mind and life of a newly turned zombie on a quest to find out who he was and in the process finds out who he is. I really enjoyed Braineater Jones as a character. He was witty, cheesy, uncomplicated and straight forward. The timing in this novel was noted through the terms used by Jones but overall could have been present day (minus some of the political references). The author does a great job of taking the readers on a suspenseful mystery based in typical “who done it” fashion. I didn’t know how it would end and I definitely did not guess correctly! I sincerely hope the author pushes forward with a graphic novel because there were some things I would love to see (I.e. The Old Man, Brigid and many other strange and ridiculous happenings). I would recommend this novel to readers who appreciate private eye style stories with a twist. If you want something unique, give Braineater Jones a try!

– T.R. Horne, author of Breaking Möbius and blogger at Raging Book Reviews on www.ragingbookreviews.wordpress.com

View all my reviews

1 Comment

Tell Me What You Think!