Tags

, ,

Will Grayson, Will GraysonWill Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Will Grayson, Will Grayson is a Glee-esque story about two boys with the same name who are held together by the fabulously, outlandish character named Tiny. This novel is brimming with heart, friendship and teenage angst. It was witty, funny, crass and unique. I really liked the ability of the authors to create characters that showed the depths of themselves. The deepest darkest thoughts we think but never share. There were moments in the book that I laughed outright at the depressed, Will Grayson’s outlook on people and life in general. I also wanted to slap the scared, Will Grayson into being something more than a kickstand in life. And oh, the beauty of the illustrious Tiny, who craves love and never gives up no matter how many times he’s been walked over or passed on. There was a beautiful message in this story and I almost shed a tear at the end but I held it in because my smile wouldn’t let it fall. A great, easy read for those that like to see the innocence of young friendships, the confusion about life transitions and how love is something that shouldn’t be feared but only coveted for the short time that we may have with it.

– T.R. Horne, author of Breaking Möbius and blogger for Raging Book Reviews at www.ragingbookreviews.wordpress.com

View all my reviews

