Dreama's Destiny (Strangers of Darkness ~ Book One)Dreama’s Destiny by Jennifer Hines
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really enjoyed Dreama’s Destiny by Hines and Bingham. I felt like I kept trying to find my way back to the book when I had things going on in my life that tore me away. Dreama and Zane have a very special love story that takes place in a span of three days. You almost ask yourself…wow, has it only been three days? I lot occurs in the timeframe between Dreama and Zane’s first meeting and their fate of defeating an evil they didn’t fully understand. I thought the authors did an amazing job of writing this novel as it was easy to read and had a good flow. Not too fast paced and not too slow, very even keel. I really liked Zane’s personality because I could identify with him more than Dreama because she made silly decisions throughout the book. One decision of the double date almost had me upset and wondering why it was written in. Luckily, the authors seamlessly kept the action going and I moved on past the thoughts of WTF? to a place of wondering what would happen next. I also found it smart the way the authors have the series heading. It doesn’t give too much overkill in Dreama and Zane’s relationship but opens Pandora’s box to a whole area no one knew about. If I could give one additional critique, it would only be to change the cover of the book. This book is so vibrant and sexy that the cover gives it a dreamy quality instead of a sexy, vibrant cover (preferably with Zane in it!). Other than that, I was very pleased reading this book and can’t wait to see the next book.

– T.R. Horne, author of Breaking Mobius and Crazy Dirty Love. Book reviews posted on www.ragingbookreviews.wordpress.com

View all my reviews

